MINUTES SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING PERU ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT 124 THURSDAY, JANUARY 13, 2022, 5:30 PM

CALL TO ORDER

A special meeting of the Board of Education of Peru Elementary School District 124, LaSalle County, Illinois, was called to order via Zoom Video Conference, 1800 Church Street, Peru, IL, by Board President Patti Leynaud, on Thursday, January 13, 2022 at 5:30 p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

President Leynaud led the Board and audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Members Rob Ankiewicz, John Atkins, Josanne Bruins, Simon Kampwerth, Austin Taylor, Vice President CG Pillai, and President Patti Leynaud.

OTHERS PRESENT: Superintendent Jamie Craven

MOTION: Moved by Member Atkins, seconded by Member Ankiewicz to approve the Special Board Meeting Agenda of January 13, 2022.

ROLL CALL VOTING AYE: Atkins, Ankiewicz, Leynaud, Bruins, Kampwerth, Taylor, and Pillai NAYS: None. **The motion carried 7 -0.**

PUBLIC COMMENT, CORRESPONDENCE, AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

There were no public comments, correspondence, or announcements.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Moved by Vice President Pillai, seconded by Member Atkins, to adjourn to Executive Session at 5:35 p.m. for the discussion of the Superintendent Annual Review. ROLL CALL, VOTING AYE: Pillai, Atkins, Ankiewicz, Leynaud, Taylor, Kampwerth and Bruins. NAYS: None. **The motion carried 7-0.**

RETURN TO REGULAR SESSION

MOTION: Moved by Member Atkins, seconded by Member Ankiewicz to return to Regular Session at 6:52p.m. ROLL CALL, VOTING AYE: Atkins, Ankiewicz, Bruins, Kampwerth, Taylor, Pillai and Leynaud. NAYS: None. **The motion carried 7-0.**

ACTION ITEMS AFTER EXECUTIVE SESSION

MOTION: Moved by Member Atkins, seconded by Member Kampwerth to approve the information of the Superintendent Annual Review. ROLL CALL, VOTING AYE: Atkins, Kampwerth, Bruins, Ankiewicz, Leynaud, Pillai and Taylor.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Moved by Member Kampwerth, seconded by Vice President Pillai to adjourn at 6:54p.m. AYE: 7, NAYS: None. **The motion carried 7-0.**

Patti Leynaud, Board President	Megan Baltikauski, Board Secretary